FPRA Officers & Board of Directors

The Southwest Florida Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association is guided by a two-tiered leadership team comprised of its Officers and Board of Directors, as well as a several chairpersons who provide support to the board and the organization’s activities. Officers and Directors meet monthly and serve as the policy-making entity for the Chapter. Committee Chairs are part of the full Leadership Team and attend board meetings on a quarterly basis. Leadership team members serve for a year term and come from a variety of backgrounds, experience levels and fields.

If you are interested in learning more about our chapter’s board & leadership positions, please view the position descriptions below or contact Immediate Past President Heather Doane, APR at [email protected].

Board & Leadership Position Descriptions

2021-2022 Board & Leadership Team

Each year the Immediate Past President puts together a proposed slate of officers for the upcoming chapter year. This slate is provided to the general membership at the May monthly seminar and then voted on by the general membership at the chapter’s June monthly seminar. Those who have committed to serve on the board or leadership team must be a member of FPRA in good standing and abide by the chapter bylaws and operating procedures.

View the Proposed Slate of Officers

Board of Directors

Niki Mann

Florida Gulf Coast University

Jennifer Benton, APR, CPRC

Cypress Cove at Healthpark

Steve Doane, APR


Randy Mitchelson, APR

Assistant Treasurer
M&M Multimedia

Shannon Tackett


Immediate Past President
Tiffany Whitaker, APR, CPRC

VP of Professional Development
Lee Health Foundation

Kandice Hayes

VP of Programs

Josh Milton

VP of Communications
CONRIC PR & Marketing

Kelly Apfel

VP of Membership
Midwest Food Bank Florida

Heather Doane VP of Communications
Heather Doane, APR

Immediate Past President

Leadership Team

Lisa Murray, APR, CPRC

Credentialing Chair
Interop Technologies

Trish Robertson, APR, CPRC

Credentialing Chair
Collier County Supervisor of Elections office

Holly Boldrin, APR, CPRC

Panel Presentation Chair
Priority Marketing

Sorena Vargas

Seminars Chair
Priority Marketing

Viktor Tuparov

Education Chair
The Village School of Naples

Susan Frantz

Social Media Chair
Frantz Marketing Solutions

Marie Heisler, APR

Media Relations Chair
Mercola Market

Emily Beltran, APR

Newsletter Chair
Mercola Market

Ashley Loubier

Website Chair
M&M Multimedia

Alexandra Argueta

Hospitality Chair
Pushing the Envelope

Carla Ulakovic Brantley

Merry Mixer Chair
Lehigh Acres Municipal Services Improvement District

Wendy Payton

Nonprofit Day Chair
Payton Brands

Emily Beltran, APR

Media Breakfast Chair
Mercola Market

Liza Fernandez

PR University Chair
Millennium Physician Group

Sorena Vargas

Local Image Award Event Chair
Priority Marketing

Angie Strait, APR

Local Image Judging Co-Chair
Lee County Port Authority

Laura Puerto, APR

Local Image Judging Co-Chair