The Florida Public Relations Association’s (FPRA) Image Awards competition is the precursor to FPRA’s Golden Image Awards.

Conducted annually, the Image Awards competition provides Southwest Florida PR practitioners an excellent platform to be recognized for their outstanding public relations tools and programs.

2021 Local Image Awards

2021 Local Image Awards SWFL

The 2021 Local Image Event & Awards Presentation
will be held at the
Calusa Nature Center & Planetarium on
Thursday, April 15, 2021, at 6 PM.

Learn More & Register

Call for Entries

All entries are due by 11:59 pm on February 19, 2021. Entries must be submitted at To ensure fairness to all entrants, no exceptions will be allowed.

*Please note that this year’s deadline is two weeks earlier than in year’s past. This is due to changes in requirements from the state office.

Download 2021 Call for Entries

Enter the Local Image Awards

Enter the 2021 Local Image Awards

Entry Support Tools

Updated Judging Process & Rubric

Download Judging Process & Rubric

Image Awards Guide & Glossary

Download Guide & Glossary

Image Awards Worksheet

Download Worksheet

Past Image Award Winners

View 2020 Local Image Winning Entries

FPRA Golden Image Awards

Recognized as the hallmark for excellence in public relations, the Golden Image Awards sets the standard for the very best examples of innovation, planning and design. For more information about the Awards, visit the FPRA website.

Participation in Local Image Awards is not a requirement for submission to Golden Image. To view more information and see past winners’ submissions, login here.

For a full list of statewide winners, including our Southwest Florida winners, click here.

Past Image Award Winners

2020 Local Image Awards

Our 2020 Local Image Awards ceremony was held virtually due to the Covid-19 pandemic, with more than 83 members attending!

Our winners were:

CONRIC PR & Marketing won an Award of Distinction and Judges’ Award in the Video – Promotional/Marketing category for Hope Clubhouse – Faces of Hope Who Give, and an Award of Distinction in the Video – Institutional category for Words from the Waterkeeper.

An Award of Distinction in the Special Events category went to Vanessa Fernandez, APR, for Ladies Sizzle Brunch.

Lee Health won an Image Award for their Internal Public Relations Campaign, ExceptionalLee.

A Judges’ Award in the Public Affairs category went to the team of Heather Mazurkiewicz, Jazz Zombo and Florida Firefighters for Firefighter Boots at the Capitol.

Priority Marketing won an Image Award and Judges’ Award in the Special Events category for Priority Marketing and Hope Healthcare Shine with Hope Healthcare, and an Image Award and Judges’ Award in the Public Relations Other category for James Fox Fundraising Event – A Life Without Limbs, From Homeless to Hopeful. Priority Marketing won an Award of Distinction and Judges’ Award in the Integrated Marketing category for Guadalupe Center Integrated Marketing Campaign with Guadalupe Center, an Award of Distinction in the Online Newsletter Category for Priority Marketing Newsletter, an Award of Distinction in the Community Relations category for Bus Stop Safety Campaign with The School District of Lee County, and an Award of Distinction in the Promotional/Marketing category for Cypress Pharmacy CBD Campaign with Cypress Pharmacy. Priority Marketing also won a Judges’ Award, an Image Award and Grand Image Award in the Printed Tools of Public Relations Other category for Guadalupe Center End-of-Year Direct Mail Appeal with Guadalupe Center.

An Award of Distinction in the Annual Report category went to Andrea Schuch for Cape Coral Fire Department FY 2019 Annual Report.

Past Golden Image Award Winners

2020 Golden Image Awards

The Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) honored the Southwest Florida Chapter with multiple awards at FPRA’s Golden Image Awards & President’s Awards Virtual Gala on Aug. 27. The Southwest Florida Chapter received the President’s Award for Chapter of the Year, and during the virtual awards event, it received the Most Engaged Chapter honor. FPRA also honored five member organizations from the Southwest Florida Chapter with 21 awards in three divisions and 14 categories.

The Golden Image Award winners were Lee Health for the ExceptionalLee Internal Campaign and Priority Marketing for their brochure for the Jewish Federation of Greater Naples. Lee Health also took home a Judges’ Award.

The Award of Distinction and Judges’ Award winners were Pushing the Envelope, CONRIC PR & Marketing and Priority Marketing.