In May, the Southwest Florida Chapter of Florida Public Relations Association board of directors approved a proposed slate to serve as the 2011-2012 board of directors.

The slate will be voted on by the membership at large per our organization’s by-laws at the annual meeting to take place on Tuesday, July 12th.

We are still looking for a treasurer to serve next year. If you, or someone you know, may be interested, please contact Kathleen Taylor, APR nomination committee chair.

2011-2012 Proposed Slate

President: Carla Ulakovic
President-Elect: Jessica Clark, APR
IPP: Pam Nulman, APR, CPRC
Secretary: Laura Puerto
Treasurer: open
VP Communications: Kirsten O’Donnell
VP Member Relations: Melissa Simontis, APR
VP Community Relations: Tiffany Esposito
VP Professional Development: Kate Gooderham, APR, CPRC

Notice of Southwest Florida Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association annual meeting:
Date: Tuesday, July 12, 2011
Time: 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Place: Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre