Gail M. Dolan, Media Relations Chair
Three members of the Florida Public Relations Association, Southwest Florida Chapter received honors at its annual awards luncheon on July 10, 2012.
Michelle Nagel, Tiffany Esposito-Kittinger, and Carolyn Rogers
Carolyn Rogers, APR, CPRC, of Simplify PR was named the “PR Professional of the Year.” Ms. Rogers has been a longstanding member of FPRA, holding many positions on the board, leadership team and committees. She’s been a chapter speaker and a mentor to many. She also serves the community on other civic boards and organizations. As event and PR coordinator for the SWFL Wine & Food Fest for the last four years, she has helped this event grow to be one of the top ten annual wine auctions in the USA, raising $2.3 million this spring to benefit The Children’s Hospital of Southwest Florida’s Neonatal Intensive Care Unit and other local organizations.
Michelle Nagel, area sales manager for MillerCoors, was named “Chapter Member of the Year” in recognition of her outstanding commitment of time and energy to ensure the success of the chapter. Ms. Nagel first joined FPRA in 2009 and has been a valuable member of the leadership team and board of directors, serving on various committees. She was also the co-chair of PR University and helped to secure a major chapter sponsor this year who also hosted a holiday mixer. 
Tiffany Esposito-Kittinger, APR, director of operations at the Bonita Springs Area Chamber of Commerce, was named “Rising Star,” which recognizes an up-and-coming leader in the chapter. Ms. Esposito-Kittinger first joined FPRA in 2008 as a FGCU student member and has shown remarkable enthusiasm and passion for the profession through her chapter involvement and attaining her APR credential. She has served the chapter as its VP of Community Relations and coordinated the last two successful Media Breakfast and Pro Bono Day events.