The Southwest Florida Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) has installed its new board of directors for 2010-2011. Pam Nulman, APR, CPRC, will serve as the organization’s president for the next twelve months.

Nulman is the President of Nulman PR & Marketing and has been an FPRA member since 2002. She is a past member of the board of directors for the Southwest Florida affiliate of Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure, where she was part of the founding team for the Southwest Florida Komen Race for the Cure which has raised more than $3 million in the fight to end breast cancer. She is also a volunteer for the Children’s Hospital of Southwest Florida and provides pro bono public relations services to numerous non-profits in the area.

Rounding out the board of directors for the coming year are:  Past President Kathleen Taylor, APR; President-Elect and Membership Chair Carla Ulakovic; Secretary Laura Puerto; Treasurer Erin Comerford; Vice President of Member Relations Julia Babair, APR, CPRC; Vice President of Professional Development Kate Gooderham, APR, CPRC; Vice President of Communications Jessica Clark, APR; and Vice President of Community Relations Tiffany Esposito.

Members of the expanded leadership team for the 2010-2011 year were also recognized.  Serving as program chairs for critical chapter functions, the leadership team is a vital part of the organization’s annual programming and services to members.  Leadership team members include:  Mary Briggs, APR, CPRC, and Kara Winton, APR, CPRC, credentialing co-chairs; Phyllis Ershowsky, APR, CPRC, education chair; Kerri Goldsmith, emerging communications chair; Kirsten O’Donnell, media relations chair; Diana Sabino, newsletter chair; Danielle Flood, website chair; Michelle Meier, hospitality chair; and Melissa Simontis, special projects chair.

The offices of the FPRA Southwest Florida board of directors are filled annually through a nomination and election process.