Every year, the Southwest Florida Chapter honors three outstanding members with very special awards. Anyone from our chapter can be nominated.

Our chapter honors an member who exemplifies the high standards of the public relations profession in Southwest Florida with the PR Professional of the Year Award. The recipients of this award display a professional attitude and exercise professional conduct, are cooperative and supportive of fellow public relations professionals, and are very interested in raising the professional standing of FPRA in our community. Think of this person as one who both leads by word and deed. She or he is a person you respect for their work and for their determination constantly improve.

The Southwest Florida Chapter Member of the Year is one who goes above and beyond in their commitment of time and energy to ensure the success of the chapter. Not only has this recipient embraced the creative thinking and opportunities for participation in chapter programs and projects, but she or he also serves as an ambassador to the community of what FPRA is all about. Basically, this person excels at their profession, and enjoys giving back to this chapter to inspire future PR leaders to learn and grow through FPRA.

The Rising Star award recognizes and up and coming leader in our chapter. This is someone who has shown enthusiasm and passion for the profession, and where ever you see them, they are likely to be making a positive difference through their service to chapter events, career pursuits and in other arenas. We like to encourage our members to seek opportunities to get involved, and the Rising Star awardee takes puts this call into action. As a special bonus, thanks to the FPRA Annual Conference leaders, our chapter will also award this year’s Rising Star with a full conference registration and reserved seating at the President’s Luncheon and the Golden Image Awards Banquet!

Click here to see nomination criteria and a list of past Rising Stars, Members of Year and PR Professionals of the Year!

Nominations are currently being accepted for the annual Chapter awards. To nominate someone for one of the following awards, email Kathleen Taylor, APR. The deadline is June 11, and the winners will be announced during the July monthly meeting. The three awards are: The PR Professional of the Year; The Rising Star; and The FPRA Chapter Member of the Year.