The SWFL Chapter of FPRA is well represented in Boca Raton this week for the PR on F.I.R.E. Annual FPRA Conference. Chapter President Ginny Cooper, President-Elect Kathleen Taylor, APR, VP of Member Relations Phyllis Ershowsky, APR, CPRC, and Karen Ryan APR, CPRC will also be blogging from the sessions at the conference web site.

Hot off the presses…

The SWFL Chapter is on FIRE at this year’s annual conference! Our chapter has just received the President’s Award for Accreditation and Certification;the President’s Award for Technology; and the President’s Award for Chapter Administration (the Orlando Chapter also won this award). Go Team! 🙂

The Chapter Administration Award recognized the chapter’s excellence in management. A new chapter Web site designed by Upton Technology Group and administered by chapter President Ginny Cooper, along with the chapter’s efforts in social media led by Emerging Communications Chair Carla Ulakovic was responsible for the receipt of the Technology Award. The chapter’s dedication to professional development was honored with the Accreditation & Certification Award. Credentialing Chair Mary Briggs, APR, CPRC and Vice President of Professional Development Kate Gooderham, APR, CPRC led qualified candidates through the rigorous processes to achieve the APR (Accredited in Public Relations) and CPRC (Certified Public Relations Counselor) professional designations.

Did you know…

The Southwest Florida Chapter has the largest number CPRC-credentialed members in the state!

If you would like to keep up-to-date with whats sizzlin’ at conference check out the official conference blog!

For all of you tweeple, information is also available @fpra and @swfl_fpra.