menu +

2014 Image Awards

The FPRA Local Image Awards Competition:

The Local Image Awards competition is conducted annually by the Southwest Florida Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association to recognize outstanding public relations programs and to encourage and promote the development of public relations professionalism in our region.

The Local Image Awards have become a standard of public relations excellence in Southwest Florida. Winners demonstrate the very best examples of innovation, planning and design.

2014 Local Image Awards:
“The Art of Communication”

To register, please visit our events page.

2014 Image Awards

Congratulations to our 2013 Local Image Award Winners:

Grand All Image Award (together with an Image Award and a Judges’ Award): LCEC Public Relations Team and Student Intern Miranda Moore for LCEC’s Holiday Giving Campaign.

Grand Image Award (and an Image Award): Priority Marketing and Cape Christian Fellowship for Cape Christian Fellowship’s Fellowship Park Press Release; East County Water Control District and Carla Ulakovic for Storage Opportunities PowerPoint Presentation (also awarded a Judges’ Award).

Image Award: East County Water Control District and Carla Ulakovic for the Wings Over Water Festival; Lee County Port Authority Public Affairs Team for the Facebook Launch for Southwest Florida International Airport; Lauren Crawford, Phyllis Ershowsky, APR, CPRC, and Kate Walter for It’s Cake in a Cup! Notta Cupcake’s Rise from Farmer’s Market to Whole Foods Market

Award of Distinction: Samantha Scott, APR, for the CAN IT! Campaign; Samantha Scott, APR, and Laurie Fried for the West Marine Fort Myers Flagship Grand Opening; Samantha Scott, APR, for the Blue Ridge Harley-Davidson Grand Re-Opening; Kate Gooderham, APR, CPRC, Ken Gooderham and Angie Ferguson for the 2012 Galloway Captiva Triathlon; Samantha Scott, APR, and Terri Davidson-Cabitt for Modern Day Mother’s Day;

Judge’s Award: Samantha Scott, APR, for the CAN IT! Campaign; East County Water Control District and Carla Ulakovic for the Wings Over Water Festival; Peter Bagwell, James Cox and Steve Derbin for Manufacturing Day; Debra Webb, APR, MPA, HOPE Clubhouse of Southwest Florida, Susan Bennett, APR, CPRC, Susan Bennett Marketing & Media, L.C. and Chris Nealon, REACH FREQ, for An Evening of Laughs with Kevin Nealon.

The 2013 Local Image Awards were sponsored by: The Lee County Port Authority, Cappelli’s Catering, Florida Weekly, Susan Bennett Marketing and Media LLC, SimplifyPR, The Cooper Group, Frantz Eyecare, LCEC, Shell Point Retirement Community, Charlotte Behavioral Healthcare, Flame Productions/Internet, J.J. Taylor Companies Inc., and Owen Ames Kimball.