The Southwest Florida Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) will induct the 2014-2015 board of directors and leadership team at a lunch meeting on Sept. 2, 2014 from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Crowne Plaza Hotel at Bell Tower Shops in Fort Myers. Heidi Taulman, APR, executive director for Lee Building Industry Association Builders Care, Inc., will be named president of the Southwest Florida Chapter.

The Southwest Florida Chapter of FPRA 2014-2015 board of directors also includes past president, Samantha Scott, APR, Pushing the Envelope, Inc.; president-elect, Trish Robertson, Collier County Elections; treasurer, Tiffany Whitaker, Pushing the Envelope, Inc.; secretary, Vicki Collins, Lee County Elections; vice president of communications, Angie Strait, APR, Lee County Port Authority; vice president of member relations, Jaimie Duthoy, Riverchase Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery; vice president professional development, Kate Gooderham, APR, CPRC, Gooderham and Associates, Inc.; and vice president of community relations, Jessica Boles, Charlotte Behavioral Health Care.

The program will also include a panel presentation to discuss highlights and lessons learned at the 76th Annual FPRA State Conference.

The cost to attend the luncheon meeting is $20 for members, $25 for non-members and $10 for students with advance reservations. Reservations can be made by visiting Walk-ins are welcome for an additional $5. The advance reservations deadline is Friday, Aug. 29, 2014.

The Florida Public Relations Association was founded in 1938 and is the oldest public relations organization in the United States. FPRA is dedicated to developing public relations practitioners who, through ethical and standardized practices, enhance the public relations profession in Florida. The Southwest Florida Chapter of FPRA is dedicated to programs and activities for public relations professionals in Lee, Collier, Charlotte, Hendry and Glades counties. For additional information, please visit the Southwest Florida Chapter of FPRA website at